Montana Tech Announces 2013 Alumni Recognition Award Recipients


The Montana Tech Alumni Association will honor 18 alumni with the Alumni Recognition Award this Friday, September 27, 2103 at a banquet in the Student Union Building. This year’s recipients include:
• Angela Aalbers, Environmental Engineering
• Kirk Caddell, Biological Sciences
• Christopher Casne, General Engineering
• Leif Cox, Geophysical Engineering
• Todd Dahlman, Mining Engineering
• Neil Decker, Petroleum Engineering
• James DuMond, Jr., Safety, Health & Industrial Hygiene
• Tammy Gordon, Business Technology
• Melissa Holmes, Computer Science
• Becky Johnson, Mathematical Sciences
• Kal Kelly, Chemistry & Geochemistry
• Michael McLean,  Liberal Studies
• Paul Miranda, Metallurgical Engineering
• Patience Pearle-Kinzer, Nursing
• Kay Stromberg Eccleston, Professional & Technical Communication
• Dan Villa, Business & Information Technology
• Jeremy Williams,  Trades and Technical
• Leslie Werle, Health Programs

These alumni have been selected by their departments to receive this prestigious award based on the following criteria:
• Alumnus has graduated from Montana Tech within the past 20 years
• Alumnus has shown exceptional promise in their chosen profession by virtue of career responsibility, achievement and/or advancement
• Alumnus has shown an interest in supporting Montana Tech
• Alumnus could reasonably be expected to continue his/her career success and/or institutional support

For more information, please contact Peggy McCoy at 406-496-4402 or